Focus on data analysis to improve the efficiency of medical resources utilization

The lack of supply in the health care industry cannot be effectively improved in the short term. However, the contradictions of difficult access to medical services, poor quality of medical services and unreasonable allocation of medical resources, as well as the low medical utilization efficiency caused by excessive medical treatment exist simultaneously. Medical data area and industry are divided seriously, forming numerous data isolations. By using DataFocus to integrate and apply these data into analysis and management, optimize resource allocation, gradually improve the operating efficiency of existing medical resources, improve unit resource output, provide effective data analysis support for the medical insurance industry, and effectively improve the contradiction between medical demand and insufficient supply.

Eliminate the data isolation

For example: integrate multiple disconnected business system databases for comprehensive data analysis.

More accurate data presentation

For example: say goodbye to the blind image of data cognition, comprehensive data presentation let you control the overall situation!

Answer questions anytime, anywhere

For example: What was the sales of seven off-road vehicles in east China last month?

Real-time data insight

For example: The recent increase in total income comes from a big increase in female consumers in Shanghai


 

“Hospitals are always busy, not just front-line doctors and nurses, but colleagues in the support department. The entire hospital, up to each department, down to the outpatient department, produces a large amount of data every day. DataFocus provides us with an efficient system analysis platform. The hundreds of millions of data from multiple business systems can be analyzed in minutes.”

 


Everyone becomes a data analyst

Medical department

The clinic is always the busiest department, and improving the efficiency of diagnosis and treatment is our long-term goal. Through continuous data analysis, we gradually optimize the triage process. When we integrate epidemic data, we can even predict the peak number of outpatient visits during epidemics.

The nursing department

Through the model analysis results established by DataFocus, we found some interesting rules. These conclusions enable us to arrange reasonable hospitalization time according to the characteristics of users, and even accurately predict some extended hospitalization time and reduce the risk of returning to hospital for secondary treatment.

Administrative logistics department

The information center, statistics, medical records and other departments have accumulated a large amount of data. Through DataFocus’s powerful model analysis function, we have set up several data analysis topics, which have brought great benefits to the departments in succession, and we are trying to conduct more thematic analysis.

聚焦数据分析,提升医疗资源利用效率

医疗健康行业的供给不足短期内无法得到有效改善。然而看病难、医疗服务质量差与医疗资源的不合理配置、过度医疗所导致的医疗利用效率过低的矛盾却同时存在。 医疗数据地域、行业割裂严重,形成众多数据孤岛。运用DataFocus将这些数据融合并运用于分析和管理中,优化资源配置,逐步提高现有医疗资源的运行效率,提高单位资源产出,为医疗保险行业提供有效的数据分析支撑,有效改善医疗需求与供给不足的矛盾。

消灭数据孤岛

如: 将多个互不联通的业务系统数据库整合以便进行综合数据分析。

随时随地回答关于数据的问题

如: 上个月华东地区7座越野车的销量是多少?

更加准确的数据呈现

如: 告别盲人摸象式的数据认知,全面的数据呈现让您掌控全局!

即时的数据洞察力

如: 最近总收入的提升来自于上海地区女性消费者的大幅增加。


 

“医院永远都有忙不完的事情,不光是一线的医生和护士,后勤支持部门的同事们也一样。整个医院,上到各个科室,下到门诊,每天都会产生大量的数据,DataFocus为我们提供了高效的系统分析平台,来自多个业务系统的上亿行数据,分分钟就可以得到分析结果,我们太需要这样的效率了!”

 


人人都成为数据分析师

诊疗部门

门诊永远是最繁忙的部门,提高诊疗效率是我们长期努力的目标,通过持续的数据分析,我们逐渐优化分诊流程;整合了疾病流行数据以后,我们甚至可以做到预测流行病期间门诊数量的高峰时段。

护理部门

通过DataFocus建立的模型分析结果,我们发现了一些很有意思的规律,这些结论让我们能根据用户的特征安排合理的住院时间,甚至准确预测一些住院延长时间,降低返院二次治疗的风险。

行政后勤部门

信息中心和统计、病案等各科室积累了大量的数据,通过DataFocus强大的模型分析功能,我们设置了多个数据分析专题,这些专题已陆续为各科室带来很大的效益,我们正在尝试进行更多的专题分析。